Missing Children

Missing Children

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 1987
Rate this:

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son--perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you...'



When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She's not the only one. There isn't a single member of Billy's family that doesn't feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn't until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.



Claire is sure of two things--that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.



A mother's instinct is never wrong. Or is it...'



Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess listeners.

Publisher: Baton Rouge :, Louisiana State University Press,, 1987
ISBN: 9780062836281
Branch Call Number: Online Audio Book
Characteristics: 1 sound file :,digital
audio file, rda
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top