Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Book - 2015
Rate this:
Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Robin Stevens's Wells & Wong mysteries.

Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed?

Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moor, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.
Publisher: London :, Simon and Schuster,, 2015
Copyright Date: ♭2015
ISBN: 9781471118975
1471118975
Characteristics: 198 pages :,colour illustrations, colour map
Additional Contributors: Moor, Becka

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top