Incident on the Bridge

Incident on the Bridge

Book - 2016
Rate this:
From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing, and perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.
 
When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister, Ted, is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn't the type of person to wind  up just an "incident."
 
While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted--along with Fen, the new kid in town--sets out to put the pieces together and find her sister.
 
But if Thisbe didn't jump, what happened up on that bridge?
 
"McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
"An evocative tale of regret and redemption." -- Booklist
 
"Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages until they know Thisbe's fate." -- Kirkus
Publisher: Random House Children's Books, 2016
Edition: ON ORDER
ISBN: 9780307930996
0307930998
Branch Call Number: 3564MISC 1

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top