Legends of the West

Legends of the West

Volume Four

Book - 2008
Rate this:
The Legends of the West series covers the tumultuous 1830s through the 1860s in California, Nevada, and Utah-from when the American military and Mexican bandits warred over the riches of Spanish California, to the Bear Flag Rebellion that carried California from Mexican to American ownership, to the 1850s gold rush, to the silver discovered in Virginia City in 1859, to the beginning of the Civil War and the division of a nation. Each volume contains three full-length novels.Volume four is about two men who are drawn unwittingly into the drama and danger of the Civil War because of those they love. Their exciting stories are told in: The Man from Shadow Ridge, Canons of the Comstock, and Riders of the Silver Rim.
Publisher: Carol Stream, Ill. : Tyndale House Publishers, [2008]
ISBN: 9781414301136
Branch Call Number: FIC Thoen 6939
Characteristics: viii, 478 p
Additional Contributors: Thoene, Bodie 1951-
Thoene, Brock 1952-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SPL

To Top