Two Mysteries

Two Mysteries

Book - 1993
Rate this:
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes two Edgar Award winning novels in Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
The Other Side of Dark
 
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
 
        Stacy wakes up in a room that's not hers, in a body she doesn't recognize, to discover she's been in a coma for four years. Her mother is dead--murdered--and Stacy, recovering from a gunshot wound, is the only eyewitness. But the killer is not about to let her reveal his identity....
 
"The compelling premise...and Nixon's mastery of suspense are gripping." - Publishers Weekly
 
"Tense and dramatic...[ The Other Side of Dark has a] quick pace, and the determined protagonist should attract and hold readers." - School Library Journal
 
The Name of the Game Was Murder
 
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
 
        Samantha is shocked when she meets her great-uncle, the famous novelist Augustus Trevor. He's a mean-spirited man who has just invited--blackmailed--a group of celebrities to come to his island mansion and participate in a "game." But when Augustus is found murdered, it's up to Samantha to join the game--and win.
 
"Another successful page-turner." - School Library Journal
Publisher: New York : Dell Laurel-Leaf, c1993
ISBN: 9780553494532
0553494538
Branch Call Number: YA PB Nix 3558
Characteristics: 185, 182 p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at SPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top