Classical Architecture, 1420-1800

Classical Architecture, 1420-1800

Book - 1992
Rate this:
The author narrates, chronologically, the architectural developments of classical architecture from 1420 to 1800. The author follows the developments of the Renaissance and Mannerism from 1420 to 1650 in countries such as Italy, Yugolslavia, Poland, Hungary, Norway, Finland and Northern Europe. The second section of the book looks at classicism from 1580 to 1800 with reference to countries such as England, Spain, Portugal, Switzerland, Austria, USSR, Yugoslavia and Norway. Doreen Yarwood is the author of A Chronology of Western Architecture and The Architecture of Britain.
Publisher: London : Batsford, 1992
ISBN: 9780713469646
Branch Call Number: 720.94 Yar 05ad 01
Characteristics: vi, 202 p. :,ill. ;,25 cm. --


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SPL

To Top